5/9 Breakfast Mike Patton

Did not get to bed until late last night as I was doing an Astronomy project.  The “Quack! Quack! Quack!” waking me up at 6:30 in the morning could not have been on a worse morning.  On top of that, it was raining and there were grey skies which worsened my mood.  I left my house at 6:50 so I could get some Dunkin’ Donuts before school.  I get there and what do you know, there is a line full of business men getting coffee.  I am looking at the menu behind the counter and it was a tough decision.  Do I get the bacon, egg and cheese on an everything bagel? Sesame seed bagel? Or should I get the sausage, egg and cheese? I went with the bacon, egg and cheese, with a hash brown and coffee combo of course. They call my order and I am so excited to eat this, especially because it has my favorite, bacon. I open it and it is the wrong order! they forgot to put the bacon on and they put it on a plain bagel! I was so infuriated because I had to make it to school and eat it before class! 8 minutes later, i get my food and it is cooked to perfection, perfectly toasted with the eggs and bacon perfectly cooked. My first bite is unreal and I finish it in 5 minutes but I was still hungry. Thank god for the hash browns! I ended up getting to school at 7:25 in the morning and could not have been any more exhausted. 

Leave a comment